Conceded Putts in Match Play – Your Opinion?

With the controversy over the putt that was not conceded by European Solheim Cup team members Suzann Pettersen and Charley Hull, the rules of golf regarding the ability to concede putts in match play may be under review.  I know we all do a little “gimme” action, even in stroke play, but there have been a couple of instances in match play in the past couple of years where a putt that may have been conceded, was not, and it changed the tenor of the match.  Who knows if the U.S. team used this as a motivating factor in storming back and winning the Solheim Cup but it definitely didn’t hurt!  Vote in our poll and let us know what you think.  Should you have to putt out even in match play, or should you be allowed to concede a putt?  See Suzann’s apology here…

  • Go4eagle

    The American picked up a putt that was not conceded…loss of hole…no discussion or rules change needed!